jump to navigation

She loves me so much……….? !! 11 July, 2008

Posted by Rahul in Humour, Love & Romance, Musings.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

She calls me in the morning, at noon, in the evening and even at night.Well nothing to hide from you, let me disclose that she even calls me after midnight! Some times she wakes me up before my alarm clock does.

Sometimes I feel irritated but my anger subsides as soon as I think about the offers she gives me & the promises she makes.They are unbelievable and hard to resist.

Yet I resist my temptations. Ones got to do it, after all you can’t follow your heart all the time can you?

Her voice is sweet and the best thing is that she never quarrels with me. I mean never. Now that’s a quality hard to find nowadays…isn’t it?

But I think she is a bit fickle minded. She changes her words quite often……..I mean the offers I spoke about…………..she keeps on changing them from time to time. I don’t complain though, because the newer ones are always better than her previous ones.

She also sends me SMSs all throughout the day and even during night. In fact she has sent me more than 10 SMSs just today ….till now!!

Sometimes it so happens that the first SMS I get is from …………………well who else but Her.

She must be smitten by my charm…I guess! Now…now……you guys don’t start thinking that she is someone without dignity or intellect. Not at all!! Well…….She can talk about politics,Cricket,Tennis,Movies,Restaurants…….the list is vast.

You all must be wandering ‘ who is She?’

Her name is ‘Airtel Customer care ‘!

and is just an automated marketing tool.

P.S. You all must be getting calls like this throughout the day like me. It must be about some ‘cricket’, ‘movie’ or ‘news’ package they are offering. Well I am am talking about the same stuff.Earlier I used to be so pi**ed off & angry but now I have consoled myself into thinking that she is madly in love with me & life seems less irritating!

(Photo: Google Image)

Comments»

1. Matt - 11 July, 2008

Hmm. That’s a good idea. I’m always getting calls and text messages about offers and stuff from different companies. I should learn to think that way.

2. Rahul - 11 July, 2008

@Matt – thanks for visiting. Well, not a bad idea to cohabit peacefully with those deluge of messages & calls? What u say? πŸ™‚

3. Nita - 11 July, 2008

Good way to look at it! I keep getting blank calls too and if I saw it that way, I might be able to laugh at it! πŸ™‚
When I first started reading this post, I thought you were being stalked! πŸ˜€

Well that was the idea, not to reveal the actual stuff till the end πŸ™‚ -Rahul

4. Rajesh - 11 July, 2008

Hi Rahul..

Visiting ur blog for the first time (saw ur in Shanky’s Chronicle). A very good one…i liked it…if its Airtel there…its Vodafone here..lol..keep blogging

P.S: Do read mine wen u find time.. πŸ™‚

Rajesh : welcome to my blog. Thanks for liking the post.. Will visit ur blog shortly.
Drop in again – Rahul.

5. Joel - 11 July, 2008

Well, to ignore her Nokia N series was born.. πŸ˜›
Not only nokia, I guess many other mobile companies offer it.

What is it? Well, the Blacklist feature. Yea, just copy down the number which annoys you onto the blacklist of your phone….and bingo!! Next time whenever they try to call, your moblie will just reject it. Will not even disturb you.. /m\

No SPAM calls/sms’s on your mobiles too… πŸ˜€

Well ….actually I don’t put it on ‘black list’ coz then I won’t be able to know about their new tariff offers, which are lucrative! – Rahul πŸ™‚

6. Abhinav Bhardwaj - 11 July, 2008

really liked the way you pull the leg of airtel customers…

nice one!

AbhinaV: welcome. Not pulling legs…juts havin some pure Fun πŸ™‚
visit again.

7. Chandrasekharan - 12 July, 2008

Rahul

kudos to ur creativity !!! nice blog πŸ™‚


@ Chandra :Thanks Buddy! Visit again
– Rahul πŸ™‚

8. ferri - 14 July, 2008

lol
i’m here for the first time so i seriously thought you were talking about a girlfriend there lol
you fooled me! keep going rahul, take care

@Ferri: welcome. Well that’s been the intention in this post…. to fool readers in a funny way! – Rahul.

9. Rajesh - 14 July, 2008

Well…thanks Rahul for visiting and posting your comments.. it was very encouraging…I’ve dropped in to say that my blog was updated just an hour back wit yet another article straight frm my heart

Thanks , will surely read it – Rahul

10. labiamajora - 15 July, 2008

Priceless!

Thanks- rahul

11. Mihir - 16 July, 2008

You LOVE service providers dont you? πŸ˜›
Thanks for visiting my blog!
and liked the vodafone ad too, but they’re robbing me with their rates in broad daylight!

12. allirekha - 19 July, 2008

hahaha that was really funny!

Hi,
thank you , dropin again πŸ™‚

13. dinu - 19 July, 2008

Good one πŸ˜€ I called up hutch people and fired !! I can sleep well now :0

14. arvind - 20 July, 2008

lol …i knew something was going fishy πŸ˜›

15. Rahul - 20 July, 2008

DINU : Hutch ,Airtel all da same πŸ™‚ They suck equally!

ARVIND: welcome. Can’t take the fish out of my system, am a Bong after all!! πŸ™‚

16. Dinesh Babu - 26 July, 2008

Really cool description and a good way to look at it.

Dinesh: Thanks a lot.

17. Piu - 27 July, 2008

NIce post!! Very very true πŸ˜€

PIU- Welcome. Thanks a lot.

18. Nikhil - 30 July, 2008

I was once flirting with a Hutch chick for three days before I realized she was married and had three kids! πŸ˜€
Good post, dude! Thanks for visiting MirrorCracked earlier and commenting! πŸ˜€
Cheers! πŸ˜€

NIKHIL-Welcome.
I guess it’s not a good idea flirting with a hutch chick anyways…coz the dog is omnipresent like ‘kabab mein haddi’ !! πŸ™‚

19. Sakhi - 31 July, 2008

hey that one was a good laugher (if this kind of word DO exist! πŸ™‚ )

enjoyed! but sure can block “her” if, a big if, you want to!

SAKHI- Welcome. Thanks!
I can block ..but will then miss out on the new offers , Btwn… I am technologically Challenged & unsure of the procedure.

20. Sakhi - 1 August, 2008

Go to the customer care person (through your customer care no.! πŸ˜› :P) and ask him/her to stop this facility… isn’t it simple! Naive techie! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

Sakhi- I knew it, waz just kidin, But thanks for the Step by step manual !

sakhi - 22 July, 2009

most welcome! :mrgreem:

21. Nova - 21 August, 2008

Oh man!!! The airtel customer care is so damn irritating!!! I get soooo bugged!!!

22. Rahul - 21 August, 2008

NOVA- Welcome to the Blog πŸ™‚ And about airtel customer care…..I would say ‘ we are on the same boat brother….ahhmmm…..sister’ ! πŸ™‚

23. shivya - 14 September, 2008

Haha, brilliant post!

And nice blog. I’m adding you to my roll πŸ™‚

24. Rahul - 15 September, 2008

Shivya : Welcome & Thank u πŸ™‚
Rolled ur Blog too πŸ™‚

25. Nupur - 9 January, 2009

Haha!! Nice one…!! Loved the sarcasm!!

Rahul - 15 January, 2009

Thank u Nupur πŸ™‚ visit again

26. Remya - 9 May, 2009

hahahaha thats a funny way to look at it πŸ™‚

Rahul - 10 May, 2009

Remya- How ru? πŸ™‚ – Rahul

27. Remya - 16 May, 2009

Im doing just fine :)… how about you???

28. Pals - 18 February, 2010

hehe … that was funny…

honestly…. every mobile network provider is as annoying as airtel …. kya kare??!!!!

great blog btw πŸ˜€

29. Anusia - 30 October, 2014

nice post. Your idea will be helpful.


Leave a Reply

